Logo Festival
photo
Informal lecture on the Messiah

The founder of the Festival will talk about this famous baroque oratorio

Lamèque, N. B., Monday, June 15, 2015:  The Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival will present an informal lecture on Handel’s Messiah by the founder of the Festival, Mathieu Duguay, on Sunday, June 28, 2015, at 1:30 p.m. at the Centre de la foi / Maison des religieuses Jésus-Marie, 75 de la Baie Street, in Lamèque.  Everyone is invited to attend and learn more about the most famous oratorio of the baroque era.  This activity is presented as part of the series of special events organized by the Festival to celebrate its 40th anniversary.  Admission is free (presentation will be in French). 

The 40th season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival will be presented from July 23 – 25, 2015.  Details of the program are available on the Website and tickets are now on sale.                

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
Causerie sur le Messie de Händel

Le fondateur du festival parlera de cette œuvre phare du répertoire baroque 

Lamèque, N.-B., le lundi 15 juin 2015 : Le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque présente une causerie sur le Messie de Händel offerte par Mathieu Duguay, fondateur du festival, le dimanche 28 juin 2015 à 13 h 30 au Centre de la foi / Maison des religieuses Jésus-Marie, situé au 75, rue de la Baie, à Lamèque.  Venez vous imprégner de ce chef-d’œuvre de l’époque baroque.  Cette activité est présentée en marge des activités spéciales organisées par le Festival pour souligner son 40e anniversaire.  Renseignements : 344-3261. L’entrée est libre. 

La 40e édition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque aura lieu du 23 au 25 juillet 2015.  Pour tous les détails au sujet de la programmation, visiter le site Internet au www.festivalbaroque.com.  Les billets sont présentement en vente.    

ACTUALITÉS
Une 41e édition couronnée de succès

La 41e edition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque présentée en juillet dernier a remporté un vif succès. C'est ce qui est ressorti du bilan effecuté par le Conseil d'administration lors de...

En savoir plus
Facebook
twitterfacebook