Logo Festival
photo
Winners of the Mathieu Duguay Early Music Competition

Soprano Odéi Bilodeau was awarded first prize

 Lamèque, N. B., Friday, July 24, 2015:  The 40th season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival was launched with panache last night with the presentation of the second Mathieu Duguay Early Music Competition. 

Soprano Odéi Bilodeau, flutist Alexa Raine-Wright and harpsichordist Dylan Sauerwald performed brilliantly, accompanied by the Mission Saint-Charles Orchestra, conducted by Luc Beauséjour. Close to 240 music lovers were present for the concert where music from Vivaldi and Telemann was played. 

Young soprano Odéi Bilodeau (photo) won first prize ($1,500) and was also awarded the Public’s Choice Award ($500) and the Montreal Baroque Festival Prize.  Flutist Alexa Raine-Wright won the second prize ($1,000) and the Été musical de Barachois Prize.  Harpsichordist Dylan Sauerwald won third prize ($500).  All three finalists were warmly applauded by the audience.  

The jury was comprised of Mathieu Duguay, Suzie LeBlanc, Hélène Plouffe, Ivars Taurins and Luc Beauséjour. 

The 40th season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival is taking place until Saturday, July 25, 2015. Details of the program are available on the Website (www.festivalbaroque.com) and tickets are on sale.                

2017 Visual signature - Luc A. Charette
NEWS
A 42nd successful season for the Festival
The 42nd season of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival presented last July was very successful. This is what came out of the assessment of the festival's activities made by the Board of Directors during its general annual meeting that...

Read more ->
Facebook
twitterfacebook

Logo Festival
photo
Gagnants du Concours de musique ancienne Mathieu-Duguay

La jeune soprano Odéi Bilodeau remporte le premier prix 

Lamèque, N.-B., le vendredi 24 juillet 2015 : La 40e édition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque a été lancée avec panache hier soir avec la présentation du deuxième Concours de musique ancienne Mathieu-Duguay. 

Devant près de 240 mélomanes, la soprano Odéi Bilodeau, la flûtiste Alexa Raine-Wright et le claveciniste Dylan Sauerwald ont fait valoir leurs talents, accompagnés par l’Orchestre de la Mission Saint-Charles, dirigé par Luc Beauséjour.  À la fin d’une soirée lors de laquelle la musique de Vivaldi et de Telemann était à l’honneur, le jury a attribué les prix. 

C’est la jeune soprano Odéi Bilodeau (photo) qui a remporté le premier prix (1 500 $) en plus de récolter le Prix du public (500 $) et le prix « Festival Montréal Baroque » qui lui offre une participation à cet événement en 2016.  La flûtiste Alexa Raine-Wright a quant à elle remporté le deuxième prix (1000 $) et le prix « Été musical de Barachois ».  Le claveciniste Dylan Sauerwald s’est mérité pour sa part le troisième prix (500 $).  Les trois finalistes ont offerts un magnifique concert et ont tous été ovationnés par le public.  

Le jury était composé de Mathieu Duguay, Suzie LeBlanc, Hélène Plouffe, Ivars Taurins et Luc Beauséjour. 

La 40e édition du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque se poursuit jusqu’au 25 juillet 2015.  Pour tous les détails concernant les concerts et l’achat de billets, visitez le www.festivalbaroque.com

Signature visuelle 2017 - Luc A. Charette
ACTUALITÉS
Troisième édition du Concours de musique ancienne Mathieu-Duguay

Le Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque est fier de présenter la troisième édition du Concours de musique ancienne Mathieu-Duguay les 27 et 28 juillet 2017. Suite à un processus d'auditions pour lequel près d'une trentaine...

En savoir plus
Facebook
twitterfacebook