SIGNATURE VISUELLE 2019
ENCAN SILENCIEUX

The visual signature of the 2019 season is a creation of painter Louise LeBlanc and is part of an exclusive series of 6 paintings created especially for the Festival.

Louise LeBlanc of Shediac-Bridge, New Brunswick, paints in nonfiguration as a means of expression with an interest in color and movement. Guided by her instinct and curiosity, she enjoys new challenges with different mediums, supports and tools, and discover new avenues to move forward. Optimistic by nature, her passion for bright and intense colors is reflected in her paintings and freedom in her gestures seeks colour-movement symbiosis.

Work of the artist

Louise LeBlanc created this series of 6 paintings by letting herself lulled by the music of Georg Philipp Telemann which will be presented during the final concert of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival, on July 27, 2019.

Baroque music is characterised in particular by the importance of counterpoint with its expressive melodic lines that twirl and intertwine.  The paintings of Louise LeBlanc are marked by the long and short gestural movement, the light and dark colours and the dialogue of emerging forms in concerto.


2019 Visual signature: Silent Auction

Participate in a silent auction to benefit the festival and the artist!

The painting no. 5, used for the visual signature of our 2019 season, is on sale through a silent auction, from April 8 to July 27, 2019.  The bids start at $500.  Anyone wishing to participate in the auction is invited to bet by contacting the Festival office by telephone (506-344-3261) or email (baroque@lameque.ca).

Support the artist and the Festival by purchasing a painting!

The other paintings in the Telemann Series are also on sale.  For more information, call the Festival office: 506-344-3261.







Silent auction

Previous Visual Signatures

SIGNATURE VISUELLE 2019
ENCAN SILENCIEUX

La signature visuelle de l’édition 2019 est une création de l’artiste Louise LeBlanc et fait partie d’une série exclusive de six œuvres créées spécialement pour le Festival.

Louise LeBlanc de Shediac-Bridge, au Nouveau-Brunswick, peint dans la non-figuration comme moyen d’expression avec un intérêt pour la couleur et le mouvement. Guidée par son instinct et sa curiosité, elle aime relever de nouveaux défis avec différents médiums, supports et outils, et ainsi découvrir de nouvelles avenues pour avancer. Optimiste de nature, sa passion pour les couleurs vives et intenses se reflète dans ses toiles et la liberté dans sa gestuelle recherche la symbiose couleur-mouvement.

Travail de l’artiste

Louise LeBlanc a réalisé cette série de six oeuvres en se laissant bercer par la musique des trois oeuvres de Georg Philipp Telemann qui seront présentées lors du concert final du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque, le 27 juillet 2019.

La musique baroque se caractérise notamment par l’importance du contrepoint avec ses lignes mélodiques expressives qui vireloltent et s’entrecroisent.  Les œuvres de Louise LeBlanc sont marquées par le mouvement gestuel long et court, la couleur claire et foncée et le dialogue des formes naissantes en concerto.

Signature visuelle 2019 : encan silencieux 

Participez à un encan silencieux au profit du Festival et de l’artiste! 

L’œuvre no 5 qui sert de signature visuelle de l’édition 2019 fait l’objet d’un encan silencieux, du 8 avril au 27 juillet 2019. La mise de départ est 500 dollars. Toute personne désirant participer à l'encan est invitée à miser en communiquant avec le bureau du Festival par téléphone (au 506-344-3261) ou par courriel (baroque@lameque.ca). 

Appuyez l’artiste et le Festival en achetant une œuvre !

Les autres œuvres de la Série Telemann sont également en vente.  Pour de plus amples renseignements, téléphonez au bureau du Festival : 506 344-3261.







Encan silencieux

Signatures visuelles précédentes